New York Association for the Education of Young Children Champions for Children 2003 ~ 2014

2003 Champions

Dianne Meckler Early Childhood Leader Chancellor Robert Bennett Early Childhood Supporter Anne Mitchell Early Childhood Benefactor Christina Lynch Member of the Year

2004 Champions

Nancy Kolben Early Childhood Leader Suzanne Zafonte Sennett Early Childhood Supporter Barbara Blum Early Childhood Supporter Marilyn Scudder Barnwell Member of the Year

2005 Champions

Barbara Nilsen Alice Sterling Honig Robert and Peggy Wegman Suzanne McLain

Early Childhood Leader Early Childhood Supporter Early Childhood Benefactor Member of the Year

2006 Champions

Jennifer Birckmayer Anne Ryan Trudy Mollenberg Double "H" Ranch Alice Sample Member of the Year

Lifelong Excellency Early Childhood Leader Early Childhood Leader Early Childhood Benefactor

2007 Champions

Marilyn Cohen Lynda Merchant Karen Schimke Patricia Amanna Member of the Year Member of the Year Early Childhood Benefactor Early Childhood Leader

2008 Champions

Mary Jo Hunt Early Childhood Supporter Mary Lavin Early Childhood Leader Kelli Simpson Member of the Year Colleen Walling Student Leader Kathleen Burton Early Childhood Leader

2009 Champions

Tammy Dunn Linda Landsman Sara Wilford Caroline Zinsser

Student Leader Early Childhood Supporter Early Childhood Leader Early Childhood Supporter

2010 Champions

Thomas Blumer Early Childhood Supporter Ric Frank Early Childhood Leader Ellen Wohl Early Childhood Leader Darcy Barber Student Leader

2011 Champions

Vickie F. Calderon Early Childhood Leader Marcia Scheer Early Childhood Leader Peggy Liuzzi Early Childhood Supporter Marsha Dumka Member of the Year

2012 Champions

Bob Frawley Early Childhood Supporter Doris P. Fromberg Early Childhood Leader Abbe Kovacik Member of the Year Joy Farina Foskett Student Leader

2013 Champions

Sherry Cleary Mary Louise Musler Susan Antos Joyce M. Guimaraes

Early Childhood Leader Early Childhood Leader Early Childhood Supporter Member of the Year

2014 Champions

Early Childhood Leader Maggie M. Evans Kathleen Hursh Member of the Year Janice M. Molnar Early Childhood Supporter Lisa Poelle Member of the Year

New York Association for the Education of Young Children Champions for Children $2015 \sim 2019$

2015 Champions

Margaret Meehan Early Childhood Leader
Nancy Kaplan Early Childhood Supporter
Jennifer E. Berke Member of the Year
Shareefah Pereira Student Leader

2017 Champions

Leslie Bushara Early Childhood Leader
Jane Brown Early Childhood Leader
Kathleen Pickel Early Childhood Supporter
Ella Ames Member of the Year

2019 Champions

Melissa Hasty Early Childhood Leader
Pamela Wells Early Childhood Leader
Jenn O'Connor Early Childhood Supporter
Jeanne Loysen Member of the Year

2016 Champions

Kate DustEarly Childhood LeaderMary HayesEarly Childhood LeaderJacqueline CadyMember of the YearLouis Hamlyn-HarrisNew Professional Leader

2018 Champions

Nancy Jenner Gabriel Early Childhood Leader
Patty Persell Early Childhood Leader
Carolyn J. Lee-Davis Early Childhood Supporter
Karen Koness Dearing Member of the Year

The New York Association for the Education of Young Children's mission is to promote excellence in early care and education services for NYS children and families through education, advocacy and the support of the profession.