## New York Association for the Education of Young Children Champions for Children 2003 ~ 2014

### 2003 Champions

Dianne Meckler Chancellor Robert Bennett Anne Mitchell Christina Lynch

Early Childhood Leader Early Childhood Supporter Early Childhood Benefactor Member of the Year

#### 2004 Champions

Nancy Kolben Suzanne Zafonte Sennett Barbara Blum Marilyn Scudder Barnwell Early Childhood Leader Early Childhood Supporter Early Childhood Supporter Member of the Year

## 2005 Champions

Barbara Nilsen Alice Sterling Honig Robert and Peggy Wegman Suzanne McLain Early Childhood Leader Early Childhood Supporter Early Childhood Benefactor Member of the Year

## 2006 Champions

Jennifer Birckmayer Anne Ryan Trudy Mollenberg Double "H" Ranch Alice Sample

## Lifelong Excellency Early Childhood Leader Early Childhood Leader Early Childhood Benefactor Member of the Year

#### 2007 Champions

Marilyn Cohen Lynda Merchant Karen Schimke Patricia Amanna Member of the Year Member of the Year Early Childhood Benefactor Early Childhood Leader

### 2008 Champions

Mary Jo Hunt Mary Lavin Kelli Simpson Colleen Walling Kathleen Burton Early Childhood Supporter Early Childhood Leader Member of the Year Student Leader Early Childhood Leader

#### 2009 Champions

Tammy Dunn Linda Landsman Sara Wilford Caroline Zinsser Student Leader Early Childhood Supporter Early Childhood Leader Early Childhood Supporter

## 2010 Champions

Thomas Blumer Ric Frank Ellen Wohl Darcy Barber Early Childhood Supporter

Early Childhood Leader Early Childhood Leader Student Leader

## 2011 Champions

Vickie F. Calderon Marcia Scheer Peggy Liuzzi Marsha Dumka Early Childhood Leader Early Childhood Leader Early Childhood Supporter Member of the Year

## 2012 Champions

Bob Frawley Doris P. Fromberg Abbe Kovacik Joy Farina Foskett Early Childhood Supporter Early Childhood Leader Member of the Year Student Leader

#### 2013 Champions

Sherry Cleary Mary Louise Musler Susan Antos Joyce M. Guimaraes Early Childhood Leader Early Childhood Leader Early Childhood Supporter Member of the Year

#### 2014 Champions

Maggie M. Evans Kathleen Hursh Janice M. Molnar Lisa Poelle Early Childhood Leader Member of the Year Early Childhood Supporter Member of the Year

# New York Association for the Education of Young Children Champions for Children 2015 ~ 2020

2015 Champions		201	2016 Champions	
Margaret Meehan	Early Childhood Leader	Kate Dust	Early Childhood Leader	
Nancy Kaplan	Early Childhood Supporter	Mary Hayes	Early Childhood Leader	
Jennifer E. Berke	Member of the Year	Jacqueline Cady	Member of the Year	
Shareefah Pereira	Student Leader	Louis Hamlyn-Harris	New Professional Leader	
2017 Champions		201	2018 Champions	
Leslie Bushara	Early Childhood Leader	Nancy Jenner Gabriel	Early Childhood Leader	
Jane Brown	Early Childhood Leader	Patty Persell	Early Childhood Leader	
Kathleen Pickel	Early Childhood Supporter	Carolyn J. Lee-Davis	Early Childhood Supporter	
Ella Ames	Member of the Year	Karen Koness Dearing	Member of the Year	
2019 Champions		202	2020 Champions	
Melissa Hasty	Early Childhood Leader	Sarah Gould-Houde	Early Childhood Leader	
Pamela Wells	Early Childhood Leader	Community Playthings	Early Childhood Supporter	
Jenn O'Connor	Early Childhood Supporter	Pamela Grant	Member Leader	
Jeanne Loysen	Member of the Year	Wei Dai	New Professional Leader	

The New York Association for the Education of Young Children's mission is to promote excellence in early care and education services for NYS children and families through education, advocacy and the support of the profession.